The Morris Tribunal
Progress Report
Press Releases
Public Welcome
Detention Module
History of Witnesses
Legal Representation
Opening Statement
Preliminary Opening Statement of Counsel
Determination concerning Politicians
Terms of Reference
Notice Board
Tribunal Personnel
Download Transcripts
Reports & Rulings

The Tribunal of Inquiry into complaints concerning some Gardai of the Donegal Division

The Morris Tribunal was created by Resolution passed by Dail Eireann and Seanad Eireann on the 28th of March 2002, and by Instrument entitled Tribunals of Inquiry (Evidence) Act 1921(Establishment of Tribunal) Instrument 2002 made by the Minister for Justice, Equality and Law Reform on the 24th of April 2002.

It was set up to investigate complaints concerning some Gardai of the Donegal Division.

The Honourable Mr. Justice Frederick Morris

The Honourable Mr. Justice Frederick Morris, a former President of the High Court, was appointed to be the sole member of the Tribunal.

The Terms of Reference set out in detail the definite matters of urgent public importance that the Tribunal has power to investigate.

Belfield Office Park,
Dublin 4,
DX 208 Dublin
Phone: +353 1 2601111
Fax: +353 1 2601122
Powered by Agility